Our Champions: 1986
The following are the most complete AVA National Champions lists available. If you have spelling, club and/or horse corrections or additions, please email them to the webmaster.

1986 AVA National Vaulting Championships
Bolado Park, Hollister, California

A Team
1. Timberline Red
2. Timberline World

B Team
1. Chehalem Mt Eden
2. Pegasus
3. Central Valley

C Team
1. Calif. Carousel
2. Timberline Jelly Beans
3. Mt. Eden

Trot Team
1. Mt. Eden
2. Pegasus
3. Lompoc/Silhouette Composite

Gold Women
1. Sonia Hansen, Rainbow
2. Eva Bryer, Rainbow
3. Erin Petersen, Timberline

Gold Men
1. Craig Coburn, Hidden Hills
2. Mark Rocha, Timberline
3. Matt Bossemeyer, Timberline

Silver Women
1. Lana Schumacher, Mt. Eden
2. Andrea Bailey, Pegasus
3. Julie Jones, Timberline

Silver Men
1. Scott Stewart, Shoreline
2. Brian Jones, Timberline
3. Brett Petersen, Timberline

Bronze Women
1. Diane Tyll, Mt. Eden
2. Deidra Ostendorf, Calif. Carousel
3. Jordana Zieler, Timberline

Bronze Men
1. Jon Becker, Timberline
2. Albert Beattie, Lompoc
3. Jerry Nocciolo, Rainbow

Trot Women
1. Jamie Micelli, Pegasus
2. Cara Empey, Mt. Eden
3. Gem Wells, Silhouette

Trot Men
1. Derrick Jausen, Mt. Eden
2. David Kirschner, Timberline
3. Sean Parsons, Pegasus

1986 Participating Clubs
Albuquerque (Albuquerque, NM)
California Carousel (Mountain View, CA)
Central Valley (Sacramento, CA)
Chehalem Mountain (Forest Grove, OR)
Dry Creek (Wheatland, CA)
Far Horizons (TX)
Great Falls (Great Falls, VA)
Hidden Hills (Hidden Hills, CA)
Kunia (Wahiawa, HI)
Lompoc (Lompoc, CA)
Mt. Eden (Saratoga, CA)
Pegasus (Soquel, CA)
Rainbow (Diamond Bar, CA)
Shoreline (Nicasio, CA)
Silhouette (San Miguel, CA),
Sugarloaf (Rockville, MD)
Tambourine (Sonoma, CA)
Timberline (Soquel, CA)
Valley View (Tujunga, CA)