Our Champions: 1983
The following are the most complete AVA National Champions lists available. If you have spelling, club and/or horse corrections or additions, please email them to the webmaster.

1983 AVA National Vaulting Championships
Bolado Park, Hollister, California

A Team
1. Timberline Gold
2. Mt. Eden
3. Sundance

B Team
1. Timberline Silver
2. Timberline Huzzah
3. Far Horizons

C Team
1. Mt. Eden Ruby C
2. Timberline Composite
3. Sundance

Trot Team
1. Timberline
2. Pegasus Ponies
3. Dry Creek

Gold Women
1. Marie Lemieux, Timberline
2. Kim Shriver, Mt. Eden
3. Leslie Pederson, Timberline

Gold Men
1. David Long, Timberline
2. Danny Baker, Timberline
3. Craig Coburn, Sundance

Silver Women
1. Jeannette Boxall, Sundance
2. Kristen Wolfenden, Sundance
3. Elisa Markowski, Mt. Eden

Silver Men
1. Chris Long, Timberline
2. Mike Engman, Sundance
3. Mark Rocha, Timberline

Bronze Women
1. Sandy Giles, Timberline
2. Jamie Baldwin, Pegasus
3. Krista Alongi, Timberline

Advanced Pas de Deux
1. Craig Coburn/Jeannette Boxall, Sundance
2. Julie Accornero/Mike Sisul, Mt. Eden
3. Shelly Davis/Mark Rocha, Timberline

Preliminary Pas de Deux
1. Sonia Hansen/Richard Patterson, Rainbow
2. Catherine Delisser/Lana Schumacher/Mt. Eden
3. Sandy Giles/Simone Lemieux, Lompoc

1983 Participating Clubs
Central Valley (Sacramento, CA),
Chehalem Mountain (Forest Grove, OR)
Dry Creek (Wheatland, CA)
Far Horizons (TX)
Hidden Hills (Hidden Hills, CA)
Mt. Eden (Saratoga, CA)
Lompoc (Lompoc, CA)
Pegasus (Soquel, CA)
Rainbow (Diamond Bar, CA)
Rawhide Ranch (Bonsal, CA)
Sundance (Woodside, CA)
Timberline (Soquel, CA)