Our Champions: 1980
The following are the most complete AVA National Champions lists available. If you have spelling, club and/or horse corrections or additions, please email them to the webmaster.

1980 AVA National Vaulting Championships
Pepperdine College, Malibu, California

A Team
1. Timberline Starwood
2. Hidden Hills
3. Mt. Eden

B Team
1. Sundance
2. Shoreline
3. Timberline

C Team
1. Freedom Vaulters
2. Point Reyes
3. Pinto Ranch

Gold Women
1. Sydney Stang, Sundance
2. Kendel Edmunds, Leprechauns
3. Sue Scherf, Mt. Eden

Gold Men
1. Kim Gussenhoven, Pegasus
2. Danny Baker, Timberline

Silver Women
1. Ariana Fort, Leprechauns
2. Amy Templeton, Mt. Eden
3. Nancy Stevens, Timberline

Silver Men
1. Craig Coburn, Hidden Hills
2. David Long, Timberline
3. Brad Wells, Independent

Bronze Women
1. Jeannette Boxall, Sundance
2. Toni Amoroso, Independent
3. Jennifer Garrison, Central Valley

Bronze Men
1. Andi Anderson, Freedom

3-Phase Gold Women
1. Kendel Edmunds, Leprechauns
2. Sydney Stang, Sundance
3. Laura Jones, Seaview

3-Phase Silver Women
1. Sheila Reschar, Mt. Eden
2. Leslie Keen, Mt. Eden
3. Ann Marie Bouvet, Shoreline

3-Phase Silver Men
1. Brad Wells, Independent
2. Scott MacDonald, La Mancha

1980 Participating Clubs
Ahead With Horses (Sun Valley, CA)
Central Valley (Sacramento, CA)
Freedom (La Mirada, CA)
Hawaii (HI)
Hidden Hills (Hidden Hills, CA)
La Mancha (CA)
Leprechauns (Watsonville, CA)
Mt. Eden (Saratoga, CA)
Pegasus (Soquel, CA)
Pinto Ranch (Hemet, CA)
Pt. Reyes (Pt. Reyes, CA)
Rainbow (Diamond Bar, CA)
Seaview (Los Gatos, CA)
Shoreline (Nicasio, CA)
Sundance (Woodside, CA)
Timberline (Soquel, CA)