Our Champions: 1978
The following are the most complete AVA National Champions lists available. If you have spelling, club and/or horse corrections or additions, please email them to the webmaster.

1978 AVA National Vaulting Championships
Bolado Park, Hollister, California

A Team
1. Pt. Reyes
2. Timberline Bouncers
3. Hidden Hills

B Team
1. Timberline
2. Garrod Farms
3. Whidby Island

C Team
1. Shoreline
2. Timberline
3. Valley of the Sun

Open Doubles
1. Laurie Johnson/Krissie Johnson, Timberline
2. Danny Baker/Brenda Johanson, Timberline
3. Danny Baker/Krissi Johnson, Timberline

Open Triples
1. Danny Baker/Holly Johnson/Shelly Davis, Timberline
2. Jayne Brown/Laura Dick/Kachina Coffee, Pt. Reyes
3. Lisa Richardson/Lisa Gussenhoven/Jenny Cornell, Leprechauns

Individual 3-Phase Overall Bronze
1. Ann-Marie Bouvet, Shoreline
2. Brad Wells, Mutineers
3. Debbie George, Chez Scherf

Individual 3-Phase Overall Silver
1. Kendel Edmunds, Harlequin
2. Dawn Damus, Pt. Reyes
3. Kim Shriver, Garrods

Individual 3-Phase Overall Gold
1. Sydney Stang, Sundance
2. Laura Jones, Chez Scherf
3. Sandy Walker, Hawaii

Team 3 Phase - A Overall
1. Chez Scherf

Team 3 Phase - B Overall
2. Timberline
3. Mutineers

Team 3 Phase - C Overall
1. Freedom
2. Timberline
3. Leprechaun

1978 Participating Clubs
Chez Scherf (Saratoga, CA)
Freedom (La Mirada, CA)
Garrod Farms (Saratoga, CA)
Harlequin (Sun Valley, CA)
Hawaii (HI)
Hidden Hills (Hidden Hills, CA)
Leprechauns (Watsonville, CA)
Mutineer (Los Angeles, CA)
Pt. Reyes (Pt. Reyes, CA)
Shoreline (Nicasio, CA)
Sundance (Woodside, CA)
Timberline (Soquel, CA)
Valencia (El Granada, CA)
Valley of the Sun (Scottsdale, AZ)
Whidby Island (Oak Harbor, WA)